The Clarke County Education Foundation (CCEF), a non-profit organization with a current board of 14 members and a part-time executive director, is dedicated to providing private support to the Clarke County Public Schools to enhance its tax-supported programs.

Founded in 1991, the CCEF has provided more than $2.5 million in student scholarships, teacher grants, system demonstration grants, and donor-defined projects through a combination of fund-raising and endowment income since its inception.

Mission Statement

The Clarke County Education Foundation is an independent public charity dedicated to promoting, expanding, and augmenting the educational opportunities for students and staff in the Clarke County Public Schools, by generating private support and involvement to enhance these publicly maintained services.

Supporting Our Schools

As a partner with various community groups, CCEF oversees charitable donations that augment programs such as International Baccalaureate, Advanced Placement, Bridge, VA Star Program, Dictionary Fund, and more.

Offering Opportunity

Each year, CCEF provides financial funding to bring students’ dreams of post-graduate studies to reality. These funds are provided through the generosity of scholarship funds and endowments.

Enhancing Education

CCEF annually awards thousands of dollars to teachers to enhance the classroom experience. Aid has been in the form of supplemental materials, additional supplies, and state-of-the-art equipment.

Executive Director: Elizabeth “Beth” Williams

Board of Directors

* Member of Executive Committee (officers & committee chairs)

Class of 2017 (terms expire 6-30-20)
  • *Lisa Fillipovich, Secretary              2015
Class of 2016 (term expire 6-30-19)
  • Sharon Brown                                    2016
  • Roy Emmons                                      2016
  • Joe Reshetar                                      2016
Class of 2019 (term expire 6-30-19)
  • *Robbie Hornbaker, Vice President    2014
  • *Patricia Castlehano                                    2016
  • Diane Clotzman                                             2017
  • *Suni Mackall, President                            2014
  • *Nancy Specht                                               2014
  • Loretta Stem                                                   2017
  • *Adrian Taylor, Treasurer                             2017
  • Shelly Morris                                                  2017
FY’ 2019 CCEF Chairs & Committee Members
  • Executive Committee – Mackall, Chair
    Castelhano, Fillipovich, Hornbaker, Specht, Stem, Taylor
  • Communications – Fillipovich, Chair
    Brown, Clotzman, Morris, Reshetar, Ruszyzck
  • Finance/Investment – Taylor, Chair
    Emmons, Erickson, Hornbaker, Taylor
  • Fund Development – Castelhano & Stem, Co-Chairs
    Entire BOD
  • Governance/Nominating – Mackall & Hornbaker, Co-Chairs
    Clotzman, Emmons, Reshetar
  • Program/Allocations –Specht, Chair
    Brown, Castelhano, Mackall, Morris, Reshetar

Pin It on Pinterest